Kohli named Captain of ICC World T20 XI

Posted by Cakefesto Cakefesto

India superstar Virat Kohli on Monday added yet another feather to his cap. He was named as the skipper of ICC World T20 XI by a panel consisting of Former Cricketers and Commentators. The only other Indian to make it to the Top XI is pacer Ashish Nehra.

About Four Players from England (Jason Roy, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, David Willey) have been part of the ICC World T20 XI. Only Two Players Andre Russell and Samuel Badree from West Indies were picked up. One each from Australia (Shane Watson), New Zealand (Mitchell Santner), South Africa (Quinton de Kock) and Bangladesh (Mushtafizur Rahman) have been included.  

ICC World T20 XI: Virat Kohli (Captain), Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Jason Roy, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Shane Watson, Andre Russell, Mitchell Santner, David Willey, Samuel Badree, Ashish Nehra, Mustafizur Rahman (12th man).

None of the Indian Players have been named in ICC Women's T20 XI. Suzie Bates (New Zealand), Charlotte Edwards (England), Meg Lanning (Australia), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies, captain), Sophie Devine (New Zealand), Rachel Priest (New Zealand, wicketkeeper), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Megan Schutt (Australia), Sune Luus (South Africa), Leigh Kasperek (New Zealand), Anya Shrubsole (England), 12th player - Anam Amin (Pakistan).